The Constitution Of The United States (Article 7)

Article 7 – Ratification The ratification of the conventions of nine States, shall be sufficient for the establishment of this Constitution between the States so ratifying the same. Done in convention by the unanimous consent of the States present the 17th day of September in the Year of our Lord 1787 and of the Independence of the United States of America the 12th. In witness whereof
we have here unto subscribed our names. George Washington president and deputy from Virginia New Hampshire – John Langton, Nicholas Tillman Massachusetts – Nathaniel Gorham, Rufus King Connecticut – William Samuel Johnson, Roger Sherman New York – Alexander Hamilton New Jersey – William Livingston, David Rooney William Paterson, Jonah Dayton Pensylvania – Benjamin Franklin, Thomas Mifflin, Robert Morris, Geo. Clymer, Thomas FitzSimons,
Jared Ingersoll, James Wilson, Gouv Morris Delaware – George Ried, Gunning Bedford Junior John Dickinson, Richard Bassett, Jacob
Broom Maryland – James McHenry, Dan of St Thomas Jenifer, Daniel Carroll Virginia – John Blair, James Madison Jr. North Carolina – William Blount, Richard Dobbs Spaight, Hugh Williamson South Carolina Jay Rutledge, Charles Cotesworth Pinckney, Charles Pinckney, Pierce Butler Georgia – William Few, Abraham Baldwin Attested: William Jackson, Secretary

Author Since: Mar 11, 2019

Related Post